查看价格
1 649-946-8888 / 1 888-678-3483
查看价格

着名的岛鱼苗

  • T+C - Culture

鱼苗 - 每周四下午5:30至9:30

鱼苗每周四晚上都有一个充满乐趣的演艺人员,文化活动和所有最喜欢的当地餐馆,供应特色菜肴,并在“低洼路”的Bight Children's Park公园举行“Catch a Bite”.

在儿童公园5点30分至9点30分,十多家当地食品供应商,艺人和文化活动聚集在岛屿鱼苗上,创造了一个“TCI.”

新鲜的油炸的香气渗透着空气,而视觉享受大量的煮沸龙虾和海螺沙拉主人搭上他们的工艺.装载了蟹蟹的老板,龙虾麦克奶酪和当地的海岛玉米直接从烤架坐在饥饿的顾客面前放松在公园长椅上的满天飞天.当地的餐馆来自岛上的各个角落,每个都提供他们的专业菜单项目,并有机会尝试一个或全部.

  • maskanoo11_0117

每个星期,一个新的乐队带着旋转由本地的收藏,带来各种风格和声音,并保持阵容新鲜的舞台.国家信托基金会显示了各种青年企业集团的商品和当地手工制作的商品.“亨利海螺”让他出现;民俗故事和短剧,五斗笛和仪器示威展示了所有由文化部长文化大臣鲍文.当地学校和教会团体也可以进行演出.“我们Funk”的一个垃圾车冲击带来了众多的人群,许多观众加入了舞蹈,鼓舞着滚鼓的交响乐,刮了一下.


有关更多信息,请访问旅游局网站www.turksandcaicostourism.com或致电(649)946-4970。

关闭

Check Rates
1 649-946-8888 / 1 888-678-3483

Famous Island Fish Fry

  • T+C - Culture

Fish Fry - Every Thursday from 5:30 to 9:30pm

Fish Fry is every Thursday evening with a fun-filled line-up of entertainers, cultural acts and all your favourite local restaurants serving up their specialties,  come and "Catch a Bite", at The Bight Children's Park on the lower Bight Road.

From 5:30p to 9:30p at the Bight (Children’s) Park, over a dozen local food vendors, entertainers and cultural acts come together for Island Fish Fry to create an evening of “all things TCI.”

The aroma of fresh, fish frying permeates the air, while visual treats abound with vats of boiling lobster and conch salad masters plying their craft. Plates loaded with crab ‘n rice, lobster mac ‘n cheese and local island corn straight off the grill sit in front of hungry patrons relaxing on park benches under starry skies. Local restaurants come from all corners of the Island with each offering up their specialty menu items and the opportunity to try one or all.

  • maskanoo11_0117

Each week a new band takes the stage with rotations by local favorites to bring to the venue a variety of styles and sounds and keep the lineup fresh. The National Trust displays their wares and students from various youth enterprise groups bring locally handcrafted items for sale. “Henry the Conch” makes his appearance; folkloric storytelling and skits, maypole plaiting and instrument demonstrations showcase all that is TCI surrounded by a culturally enhancing monologue by Director of Culture, David Bowen. Local school and church groups are also on tap to perform. A junkanoo rush by “We Funk” brings the crowd to their feet with many in the audience joining in to dance to the symphonic booming of the drum and scraping of the grater.

Further information can be found on the Tourist Board’s website www.turksandcaicostourism.com or by calling (649) 946-4970.

Close